I made an executive decision this morning at 5:45 am: sleep until 6, not wear my awesome new outfit because I wouldn’t have time to iron, and buy lunch (hospital cafeteria sushi may sound sketchy but our cafeteria had a huge healthy eating campaign and all of the food is surprisingly amazing).

And yet here I am, at 7:30 am, blogging from the hospital because I somehow managed to get here early and finish all of my first thing in the morning obligations early. Who am I?

I’m not a person who is ever late, but usually I’m the type of person who does thing just in time in terms of morning schedules. I have it down to a T so when it takes less time than usual, I am mega thrown off. Not helpful considering yesterday was Tuesday and I thought it was Thursday all day. So today is Wednesday which means it’s Friday, right?

Speaking of Friday, I definitely have a 4 day weekend this weekend. I’m not sure how this happened, but my monthly Friday off matched up with Memorial Day weekend so I will definitely be partying (a.k.a running and sleeping and eating to my heart’s content) all weekend.

And now onto running. Yesterday I did not feel like running. At all. I took Monday off because it was storming and because I had gotten 4 hours of sleep the night before. I didn’t get much more sleep Tuesday night but decided I needed to go out for at least a little jog. So I promised 20 minutes to myself and decided if I felt good after that I could keep going but if I felt bad I could head home. So I ditched my GPS watch and swapped it for my regular old digital watch and headed out the door. Well, I felt mediocre but I still ran 30 minutes, which I estimated to be only slightly over 3 miles because girl was slogging it. 

What is your best motivation tip?

I bargain with myself about the amount of time I need to run. And then I just put my running clothes on. Once their on I usually feel a little more motivated.

Do you have a daily morning schedule that you always follow?

I definitely do. I wake up, shower/wash up, make coffee and breakfast, lay out my outfit for the day, then eat breakfast in bed before dressing and sprinting out the door.

What are your run plans for the day? 

I have 4 miles planned for today.

Leave a Reply

